Thursday, December 15th

We’ve been looking for a momento to remind us of our time here in Languedoc…..and we finally found it.  It’s a painting by a local artist of the bridge in Le Somail…..a green and white boat (looking very much like our “Joie de France”) rests comfortably on the bank of the canal.

Here’s our photo of the same bridge….taken a few days ago……

“There is nothing – absolutely nothing – half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats” ~ Kenneth Grahame

 
About Languedoc Lady

I'm a newly retired woman from California getting ready to spend a year (or more) with my husband living the good life in Languedoc in the southwest of France.
This entry was posted in Canal du Midi, France, Retirement, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thursday, December 15th

  1. megtraveling says:

    They are both beautiful, too!

  2. Ellen Frei says:

    what a wonderful momento-beautiful. How long will you be in the states this time?

  3. So serene, definitely worth looking at when you wake up in the a.m., grab a cup of coffee and just chill.

  4. megtraveling says:

    Bonjour! I really enjoy your blog. I’ve given you the Liebster Blog award. Congratulations! Here’s the link: http://megtraveling.com/2012/01/08/the-liebster-blog-award/

  5. Hello and bonjour! Just found your site through megtraveling and the award she presented. France is quite special to me, so I’ve enjoyed the posts I’ve scrolled through enough to subscribe to your blog. Looking forward to more gorgeous pictures.

  6. I took that same picture from virtually the same spot in October last year!

  7. Wonderful blog, I enjoyed it enough to follow. Love the postcard and photo to go along with it. I think you’ve given me an idea for my blog. Thank you

  8. Shelley says:

    Have
    Have you stopped posting?
    I hope not. I was enjoying your photos and commentary. There aren’t that many of us retirees that are blogging about things other than financial topics.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    Shelley

  9. What a beautiful painting of a beautiful bridge! Thank you for checking out my blog and commenting! It seems that you are truly enjoying life! How wonderful!

  10. leamuse says:

    A few months later, are you missing Paradise?

    Thanks for you comments on the blog.

    Lea

Leave a Reply

