Saturday, December 3rd

I was surprised and flattered this morning when I received the “Versatile Blogger” award from Two Black Dogs, a blog created by Sam…. a young woman in Australia who writes passionately and eloquently about her loves of travel and animals.  She’s a kindred spirit who’s blog I very much enjoy reading…..and I’m delighted that she finds some worth in mine.  Thank you, Sam…..you made my day!

Along with the honor of being presented with this award, it comes with some niggling little rules….

Rule #1: Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.

Again….thank you, Sam.  The musings, stories and photos you post in Two Black Dogs have been a highlight of mine.  I love reading about your trips and your life in Australia.  Your blog has been both entertaining and informational…..it was through your blog that I first learned of the devasting floods in Vernazza and of the plight of poor Lennox (I’m hoping he’s returned to his family soon).    

 Rule #2: Share 7 things about yourself.

  1. I fell in love with the Beatles in 1963 and have remained faithful ever since
  2. I hate liver but I love pâté
  3. I find chess boring
  4. I wish I had finished college
  5. I’ve become an ardent cat lover since Felix gave us the honor of being his human family
  6. I love the sound of water…..rain on the roof, waves breaking on the shore, streams gurgling over rocks, the splashing of fountains….
  7. I believe in reincarnation

Rule #3: Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading (guess I don’t read that much….I’ve only got 12 on my list) 

Happiness Stan Lives Here 

Everywhere Once 

1001 Scribbles 

Becoming Madame

Wanderlivin

Lesley Carter – Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Bagni di Lucca and Beyond

Our Traveling Without Moving

My Neon Lullaby

So Far From Heaven

Meg Travels

Rule #4: Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

(Chosen bloggers…..whether or not you decide to “re-gift” this award, I’m happy that I have this opportunity to let you know that you’ve each touched my life in some way…..and, for that, I thank you)

About Languedoc Lady

I'm a newly retired woman from California getting ready to spend a year (or more) with my husband living the good life in Languedoc in the southwest of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday, December 3rd

  1. I’m so glad you like my post enough to mention my blog here.. Thank you very much for your kindness! I really like your blog too 😉

  2. Debra Kolkka says:

    Thank you ver much for mentioning Bagni di Lucca and Beyond. Blogging is such fun, mainly because of all the nice people you meet along the way.

  3. Such lovely words, I have been a little slow in letting everyone I nominated know about the award so I’m very happy that found out. Your adventures in Europe are taking you to many places that I hope to visit one day and I love that you write about food and take photos as well, my husband is often a little embarrassed when I pull out my camera at restaurants and cafes. One day I hope to be living the life that you currently are, but in the mean time I will continue to take your joy in your blog. Happy travels!

  4. Congratulations and thanks for the mention!!

  5. megtraveling says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! And congratulations for your award, too. I really enjoy your blog and I’m looking forward to your new adventures!

  6. Congratulations for the award and, of course, thanks for mentioning our blog to the award too! Thank youuuuuu

  7. trixfred30 says:

    Thanks too! Im thinking how to show this on my blog. Maybe a versatile bloggers section…

Leave a Reply

