Wednesday, February 23rd

Every morning, I wake to paw pats to my face and gentle nips on my nose.  It’s Felix’s way to start the day.  After paw pats and nose nips, he starts tapping at the cord on the bedside lamp.  I think he’s trying to turn it on in hopes that adding more light to the room will get me out of bed. 

After I’m awake, he gets his morning petting.  After his rubdown, he’s ready for breakfast, so we both get up and head to the kitchen…….while Craig sleeps away.

Why, I wonder, has Felix singled me out for his morning routine?  Hmmm. 

Last night, I decided to sleep on Craig’s side of the bed to find out if Felix would still seek me out in the morning or if Craig would finally have the pleasure being awakened by paw pats and nose nips. 

What happened?  

Felix slept in the closet…..not venturing out until Craig and I were up and about.  The boy doesn’t deal well with change.

About Languedoc Lady

I'm a newly retired woman from California getting ready to spend a year (or more) with my husband living the good life in Languedoc in the southwest of France.
This entry was posted in Canal du Midi, France, Retirement, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday, February 23rd

  1. Sue Lund says:

    I love your cat – Felix! He reminds me so much of our cats, I miss them.
    I am enjoying your travels and messages. You two are living a dream
    come true! Also, the stairs are good for you, Gayleen, look how far you have come – forced exercise.

  2. Bev says:

    I forward the “Felix” posts to the cat lovers here and they always enjoy them!! We just aren’t telling our cats about Chateau Meow! I fogot the French name!!

Leave a Reply

