Sunday, August 22nd

Another hot day on the canal.  The heat kept us indoors today….the thick stone walls on this 300 year old cottage kept it comfortable for most of the day….and bearable for the remainder of the day.   The cooling evening breeze never arrived. 

Too hot to venture out, this was a good day for indoor projects.  While Craig cleaned, I started compiling my medical bills for the insurance company:

Heparin-$350

Physical therapy-$275

Crutches/boot-$125

X-rays-$100

Lab/nurses-$80

Doctor-$65

I was surprised at how much we’ve spent so far….about $1,000 but, all-in-all, the costs are still very reasonable.   

Too hot for a big meal, a cool pasta salad was the perfect choice for dinner.  Then it was time for bed. 

Now that I’ve been given the ok for more mobility, I decided to sleep with my husband tonight….the first time in 7 weeks!  The bedroom is down four steps on a narrow staircase….too narrow for my cannes – even if I could use them….so, it’s more bum-scooting for me.  Down the steps, back to the cannes, over to the bed….whew, this is hard work!   Please, dear God, let my bladder make it through the night.

Bonne nuit (je l’espère)…..Good night (I hope)

About Languedoc Lady

I'm a newly retired woman from California getting ready to spend a year (or more) with my husband living the good life in Languedoc in the southwest of France.
This entry was posted in Canal du Midi, France, Retirement, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

