Sunday, August 15th

The morning started like every other….with Craig giving me my heparin shot.  It has to be injected into fatty tissue….can’t even come close to muscle.  Because of this daily ritual, I now have a new-found appreciation for the tummy I’ve been trying for years to get rid of….I haven’t lost it yet, but it’s now camouflaged in shades of blue, green and yellow.  

Craig and I are both getting very tired of being tied down by this darn leg, so we spent the day planning the trips we hope to take when I’m up and about.

First up….a Christmas Markets trip.  We’re debating between a river cruise on the Danube between Nuremberg and Vienna or a bus trip that includes Trier, Heidelberg, Strasbourg and Koblenz.  Either way, we’d add-on days and do some touring on our own.

Then perhaps Egypt in January….we found a 7 night package that includes a 4 day cruise on the Nile for $700!  Spain and Portugal look promising for February.  We’ll be back home in March and are looking forward to having friends visiting us in France during April, May & June so the Greek Islands will have to wait ‘til summer.  So many places, so little time.

The highlight of the day was Skyping with dear friends who were visiting our son, daughter-in-law and  grandson.  My eyes welled with tears of gratitude as I watched my nearest and dearest friends cuddling my precious grandson.  I am truly blessed to have such loving friends and family.

About Languedoc Lady

I'm a newly retired woman from California getting ready to spend a year (or more) with my husband living the good life in Languedoc in the southwest of France.
This entry was posted in Canal du Midi, France, Retirement, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday, August 15th

  1. Sharmyn says:

    It’s all about the love we share, don’t you think? Miss you.

  2. Donna says:

    He’s beautiful. THis Skype thing is wonderful.

  3. Marcia says:

    I have taken the Nuremberg and Vienna cruise a couple times. It takes you through Sound of Music country (Saltzburg). This is the best one I have been on for really good Xmas Markets. The one in Nuremberg is famous. There are a couple of great ones in Vienna (one a city hall and one a Shoenberg palace).

  4. Susi says:

    You know that tatoos are all the rage now. Why don’t you make a template of some cool butterfly or lizard or something and then have Craig give you your shots so that the black, blue, green and yellow spots become body art? i’m just sayin’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

